Animation Scene (practice)

For this task I created a 4 second animation out of four images (Space-scape, Earth, Moon and Star Ship Enterprise) using Adobe After Effects.

The four images:

I used transformation tools such as the Positioning, Scale and Rotation. I placed the image in the position that I wanted it to be at the start of the video, then moved the timeline to the end of the video. I then moved the image to where I wanted it to be by the end of the animation. At which point the computer automatically generated the frames in between the two parts.

Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 14.44.00

After I had exported this video and uploaded it to YouTube, I then experimented with perspective and scaling of the objects in the animation. I changed the perspective of the space background, however it does not look like it’s been changed because of the nature of the image.  I also used the rotation transformation tool to make an object in the animation appear to be spinning about.

Additional images I used:

Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 16.26.05

Leave a comment